The Marylebone Greenwave

The Marylebone Greenwave


About Release

  • format 2LP/CD/DL
  • release date 25. 09. 2015
  • cat. # MIN32

Written and produced by Eddie Stevens and Dan Darriba
Pin out my eyes written by Eddie Stevens/Dan Darriba/Sia Furler
Rust written by Eddie Stevens/Dan Darriba/Dedi Madden

Recorded at R.M.S. in Fulham, Metropolis Studios in Chiswick, and Plankton HQ, Kensal Town
Engineered at Metropolis Studios by Matt Lawrence and Gavin Goldberg
Brass and strings arranged by Eddie Stevens

Mastered by Matouš Godík at ZKA4T Studio, Prague, Czech Republic
Lacquer cuts by Daniel Krieger at SST Brüggemann, Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Art direction © Zuzana Lednická & Michal Nanoru (Studio Najbrt), 2015
Cover artwork © Zuzana Lednická (Studio Najbrt), 2015
Photos © Jiří Thýn, 2015

Album is pressed on 180 gram audiophile vinyl at Pallas Group GmbH, Diepholz, Germany

Each vinyl copy features download coupon with a code to download FLAC version of the album


Eddie Stevens ― keyboards, strings
Dan Darriba ― percussion
Dave de Rose ― drums
Dedi Madden ― guitar, vocals
Rob Mullarkey ― bass
Sia Furler ― vocals
Sara Underwood ― vocals
Tom Chant ― soprano saxophone
Barnaby Dickenson ― trombone
Trevor Mires ― trombone
Neil Yates ― trumpet, flugelhorn
Martin Shaw ― trumpet, flugelhorn
Guy Barker ― trumpet, flugelhorn
Graeme Flowers ― trumpet, flugelhorn
Clare Moss ― French horn
Dave Lee ― French horn

Press Quotes

“There have been quite a few conceptual records about the life cycle, however, ‘The Marylebone Greenwave’ stands out with its diversity and aim at the observations of the main protagonists. These are Eddie Stevens and Daniel Darriba who―as Post Office―have refined this musically complicated debut for years. Its imagination often takes your breath away.” ― MUSICSERVER